AVIXA, the Audiovisual and Integrated Experience Association, has extended the deadlines for the Awards for Outstanding AV Professionals to August 1 and AV Experience Awards to August 13. Award winners will be honoured during InfoComm 2021 in October.

AVIXA’s Awards for Outstanding AV Professionals recognize AV professionals for their remarkable contributions to the industry. The award categories include: the Adele De Berri Pioneers of AV, CTS Holder of the Year, Educator of the Year, Emerging Talent, Event Design Professional of the Year, Fred Dixon Service in Education, Mackey Barron Distinguished Achievement, Women in AV, and Young AV Professionals awards. For more information, visit www.avixa.org/awards.

The AV Experience Awards program recognizes the innovative integration of content, space, and audiovisual technology to enrich experiences. The different award categories celebrate AV technology’s role in creating dynamic art, flexible spaces, and collaborative, individualized, immersive, and in-person experiences.

For more information, visit avxawards.avixa.org.